RHCA – Cloud 2017-10-24T16:13:09+00:00

Red Hat Certified Architect: Cloud

A Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) with a Cloud concentration is a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) who has attained Red Hat’s highest level of certification, proving their skills and knowledge maintaining and using cloud infrastructure. A RHCE Certified professional has to complete at least 5 certifications from the RHCA Cloud concentration skills to earn a RHCA in Cloud Specialization.

In preparation to earn an RHCA certification with a cloud concentration, Red Hat recommends the following courses and their associated certification exams:

Red Hat OpenStack Administration I (CL110)
Red Hat OpenStack Administration II (CL210)
Red Hat CloudForms Hybrid Cloud Management (CL220)
Red Hat Gluster Storage Administration (RH236)
Red Hat OpenShift Administration I (DO280)
Red Hat Virtualization (RH318)
Red Hat Satellite 6 Administration (RH403)
Configuration Management with Puppet (DO405)
Automation with Ansible I (DO407)

The following audiences may be interested in earning an RHCA certification:

  • Red Hat Certified Engineers who wish to demonstrate greater depth and breadth of knowledge and skills in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and across other Red Hat products
  • IT architects who wish to demonstrate Red Hat-specific skills and knowledge