RHCA – The Chosen Five 2016-04-24T12:38:48+00:00

 Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA)

For nine years RHCA has been Red Hat’s capstone certification and has evolved into a highly sought-after credential worldwide. Much has changed in those nine years, however. Red Hat’s software catalog has expanded from Linux into middleware, virtualization, storage and cloud. Where Red hat could once offer a single vision of what a Red Hat architecture might be,Red Hat’s ever expanding technology portfolio makes many architectures possible and their customers are choosing among their technologies in the ways that make sense for them. A similar approach makes sense for Red Hat’s Architect-level certification, so we will be taking a less prescriptive approach regarding the exams one must pass in order to earn RHCA.

RHCA can be acquired by earning RHCE plus following Red Hat Certificates of Expertise or certifications, which are the five most fundamental and cost effective skills to acquire:

  • RH236: Red Hat Certificate of Expertise in Hybrid Cloud Administration
  • RH413: Red Hat Certificate of Expertise in Server Hardening
  • RH318: Red Hat Certified Virtualization Administrator
  • CL210: Red Hat Certified System Administrator in Red Hat OpenStack
  • JB248: Red Hat Certified JBoss Administrator

The training and certification exams are offered at LLC and is delivered by Certified faculty from LLC. The training fee is Rs.15,000 plus taxes for each course (RH236 is Rs.10,000 plus taxes). Discounts are applicable when enrolled for multiple trainings. Certification Exam fee is extra.

Target Audience:

The following audiences may be interested in earning an RHCA certification:

Red Hat Certified Professionals who wish to demonstrate their knowledge and skills with Red Hat Enterprise Linux, Red Hat Satellite Server, Red Hat Directory Server, Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization, and the Red Hat High Availability Add-on, as well as skills in networking services security and performance tuning.

Benefits of a Red Hat certification: 
Earning a Red Hat certification gives you

Recognition in the industry.

  • Increased customer confidence.
  • Proof of knowledge and skills.
  • Certification verification tool for employers.
  • Use of the certification logo on business cards.
  • Ability to access multiple Red Hat Certificated Professional (RHCP) online communities (like Facebook and LinkedIn).

Access to Red Hat Certification Central website, where you can:

  • Download a certification logo.
  • Participate in RHCP forums.
  • List your online profile under your certification number.
  • Special offers on training and events.