Red Hat Certified Architect: Datacenter

A Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) with a Datacenter concentration is a Red Hat Certified Engineer who has attained Red Hat’s highest level of certification, proving their skills with tasks common in an on-premise Datacenter. A RHCE Certified professional has to complete at least 5 certifications from the RHCA Datacenter concentration skills to earn a RHCA in Datacenter Specialization.

In preparation to earn an RHCA certification, Red Hat recommends the following courses and their associated certification exams:

Red Hat Gluster Storage Administration (RH236)
Red Hat JBoss Application Administration I (AD248)
Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization (RH318)
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Troubleshooting (RH342)
Red Hat Satellite 6 Administration (RH403)
Red Hat High Availability Clustering (RH436)
Red Hat Performance Tuning: Linux in Physical, Virtual, and Cloud (RH442)

The following audiences may be interested in earning an RHCA certification:

  • Red Hat Certified Engineers who wish to demonstrate greater depth and breadth of knowledge and skills in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and across other Red Hat products.
  • IT architects who wish to demonstrate Red Hat-specific skills and knowledge.